Anti-Paul Thurrott

Webkit is a lie, because I refuse to believe it isn’t.

Posted in Uncategorized by admin on June 4, 2010

There, I said it, just as I have a thousand of other times – Webkit is a lie. As a matter of fact, Gecko is also a lie. And so is whatever shitty browsing core that Opera is using these days. Basically, if it isn’t Trident, which the incredibly powerful, secure, and flexible Internet Explorer browser runs on.

To prove my assertion that Webkit is a lie, I have recently gone above and beyond my line of duty on my Winsupersite latest blog post, where I fail to understand the difference between a difference in font anti-aliasing (the native Windows font anti-aliasing, which Google Chrome is using, and Apple’s own anti-aliasing) and the browser rendering engine known as Webkit.

So there you have it, just as I said, Webkit is a lie. What? You still don’t understand how? Then fuck you, asshole. I’m right and I’m Paul Thurrott.

Leave a Reply

